Alabama women's basketball to have nine games televised

Alabama women's baskeball coach Kristy Curry will be on TV a lot this season.Christopher Walsh/Bama Central

Crimson Tide to have 16 games broadcasted include SEC Network +

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. The Alabama women's basketball team will have nine game broadcasted on the SEC Network or ESPNU, with seven more on SEC Network +, the league office announced on Wednesday.

The SEC Tournament will be played Wednesday, March 6-10 at the Bon Secours Wellness Arena in Greenville, S.C. The SEC Network will televise the first three days of the SEC Women's Basketball Tournament while the semifinals will air on ESPNU, and the championship game on ESPN2.

Date, Opponent, Location, Time (CT), TV

Thursday, Jan. 3, Florida, Tuscaloosa, Ala., 7 p.m. SEC Network +

Sunday, Jan. 6, at South Carolina, Columbia, S.C., 11 a.m., ESPNU

Thursday, Jan. 10, Auburn, Tuscaloosa, Ala., 7 p.m., SEC Network +

Sunday, Jan. 13, at Texas A&M, College Station, Texas, 1 p.m., ESPNU

Thursday, Jan. 17, Tennessee, Tuscaloosa, Ala., 8 p.m., SEC Network

Sunday, Jan. 20, LSU, Tuscaloosa, Ala., 1 p.m., SEC Network

Thursday, Jan. 24, at Arkansas, Fayetteville, Ark., 7 p.m., SEC Network +

Sunday, Jan. 27, at Georgia, Athens, Ga., 1 p.m., ESPNU

Sunday, Feb. 3, Mississippi State, Tuscaloosa, Ala., 12 p.m., SEC Network

Thursday, Feb. 7, at Florida, Gainesville, Fla., 6 p.m., SEC Network +

Monday, Feb. 11, Kentucky, Tuscaloosa, Ala., 6 p.m., SEC Network

Sunday, Feb. 17, at Auburn, Auburn, Ala. ,3 p.m., SEC Network

Thursday, Feb. 21, at Vanderbilt, Nashville, Tenn., 7 p.m., SEC Network +

Sunday, Feb. 24, Georgia, Tuscaloosa, Ala., 4 p.m , SEC Network

Thursday, Feb. 28, Ole Miss, Tuscaloosa, Ala., 7 p.m., SEC Network +

Sunday, March 3, at Missouri, Columbia, Mo., 2 p.m., SEC Network +

Wed., March 6 Sun. March 10, SEC Tournament, Greenville, S.C., TBA, SEC Network/ESPNU/2

Comments