Crimson Tide dominates media voting from SEC Media Days

Alabama favored to win league title, has 14 All-SEC selections

Alabama was the clear favorite to win the league title as the annual voting from SEC Media Days was released Friday morning.

The Crimson Tide received 193 votes to be crowned SEC champion, while Georgia was second with 69 votes.

The teams played for the 2017 national championship, but not the league title.

Alabama was picked to win the SEC Western Division, with Auburn second and Mississippi State third.

The Crimson Tide led with 14 selections for All-SEC, including seven for first-team: running back Damien Harris, offensive linemen Jonah Williams and Ross Pierschbacher, defensive lineman Raekwon Davis, linebackers Mack Wilson and Anfernee Jennings, and safety Deionte Thompson.

In comparison, Georgia had 12 selections, but just three with first-team status.


Team (first-place votes), Total points

  1. Georgia (271) 1,977
  2. South Carolina (8) 1,535
  3. Florida (4) 1,441
  4. Missouri 1,057
  5. Kentucky (1) 874
  6. Tennessee (1) 704
  7. Vanderbilt 392


  1. Alabama (263) 1,971
  2. Auburn (19) 1,664
  3. Mississippi State (2) 1,239
  4. Texas A&M 1,091
  5. LSU 1,025
  6. Ole Miss 578
  7. Arkansas 412


Team, Votes

Alabama 193

Georgia 69

Auburn 14

South Carolina 4

Florida 2

Mississippi State 1

Missouri 1




QB Drew Lock, Missouri

RB Damien Harris, Alabama

RB Benny Snell Jr., Kentucky

WR A.J. Brown, Ole Miss

WR Deebo Samuel, South Carolina

TE Albert Okwuegbunam, Missouri

OL Jonah Williams, Alabama

OL Greg Little, Ole Miss

OL Martez Ivey, Florida

OL Trey Smith, Tennessee

C Ross Pierschbacher, Alabama


QB Jarrett Stidham, Auburn

RB D’Andre Swift, Georgia

RB Trayveon Williams, Texas A&M

WR Terry Godwin, Georgia

WR Ryan Davis, Auburn

TE Isaac Nauta, Georgia

OL Andrew Thomas, Georgia

OL Lester Cotton, Alabama

OL Hjalte Froholdt, Arkansas

OL Garrett Brumfield, LSU

C Lamont Gaillard, Georgia


QB Nick Fitzgerald, Mississippi State/Jake Fromm, Georgia

RB Aeris Williams, Mississippi State

RB Jordan Scarlett, Florida

WR Jerry Jeudy, Alabama

WR Emanuel Hall, Missouri

TE C.J. Conrad, Kentucky

OL Matt Womack, Alabama

OL Zack Bailey, South Carolina

OL Javon Patterson, Ole Miss

OL Marquel Harrell, Auburn

C Erik McCoy, Texas A&M



DL Raekwon Davis, Alabama

DL Cece Jefferson, Florida

DL Montez Sweat, Mississippi State

DL Jeffery Simmons, Mississippi State

LB Devin White, LSU

LB Anfernee Jennings, Alabama

LB Mack Wilson, Alabama

DB Deandre Baker, Georgia

DB Greedy Williams, LSU

DB J.R. Reed, Georgia

DB Deionte Thompson, Alabama


DL Jonathan Ledbetter, Georgia

DL Terry Beckner, Missouri

DL Derrick Brown, Auburn

DL Isaiah Buggs, Alabama

LB Josh Allen, Kentucky

LB Deshaun Davis, Auburn

LB D’Andre Walker, Georgia

DB Mike Edwards, Kentucky

DB Chauncey Gardner-Johnson, Florida

DB Jamel Dean, Auburn

DB CJ Henderson, Florida


DL Dontavius Russell, Auburn

DL Rashard Lawrence, LSU

DL Marlon Davidson, Auburn

DL/LB Kingsley Keke, Texas A&M/Landis Durham, Texas A&M

LB Dylan Moses, Alabama

LB David Reese, Florida

LB De'Jon Harris, Arkansas

DB Mark McLaurin, Mississippi State

DB Marco Wilson, Florida

DB Javaris Davis, Auburn

DB Santos Ramirez, Arkansas



P Corey Fatony, Missouri

PK Rodrigo Blankenship, Georgia

RS Deebo Samuel, South Carolina

AP Deebo Samuel, South Carolina


P Joseph Charlton, South Carolina

PK Daniel LaCamera, Texas A&M

RS Mecole Hardman, Georgia

AP Trevon Diggs, Alabama


P Zach Von Rosenberg, LSU

PK Tucker McCann, Missouri

RS Trevon Diggs, Alabama

AP Kadarius Toney, Florida